Completely unrelated non-travel post

If everyone in your extended family is straight & mono but you’re poly & question your gender id…are you queer?

Eikarons Welt

Here’s the thing: I have always had this notion that almost every extended family above a certain size will inevitably have at least one queer person by simple matter of statistics.

My family is actually kinda large-ish: I have two siblings with partners, two aunts, an uncle and two cousins, one also partnered, on my father’s side. None of them is out as any kind of queer. I have also met/know about my father’s cousins and their respective partners and children, i.e. my second cousins. To the best of my knowledge they are all cis, straight and monogamous too although there is obviously more uncertainty there because I hardly know them.

On my mother’s side I have two aunts, two uncles and 4 cousins, each with one opposite gender partner and two children. Also no queer person to my knowledge. although the kids range in age from 15 to 5…

View original post 214 more words

About dave94015

interested in alternative relationships, visual artist, erotic romance writer and reviewer of erotica, drug rehab clinic intern - mid 20's
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

