Humility 

does humility develop from humiliation…or by humbling oneself?

Maeve's Submission Talk

Recently,  I posted about a change in my D/s with Master. Master has decided that during our communications I am to refer to myself as “this slave.” With everything that Master does, there is a lesson involved.

The lesson of course is humility.  When we refer to ourselves in the first-person,  there is a bit of selfishness involved.  We may not know it,  but it’s there.  Only when we humble ourselves before others can we be truly selfless.

One way for me to do this is by referring to myself as “this slave.” The hope is that the humility will come with it.  As I continue on this journey,  my hope is that I will become a humble person.  Master has complimented me on my growth,  and I blush at his praise. I thank Master for his love and guidance. 

View original post

About dave94015

interested in alternative relationships, visual artist, erotic romance writer and reviewer of erotica, drug rehab clinic intern - mid 20's
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

