The burden of being a Dominant

How the expectations of a sub for a dominant to be perfect in D/s…can be a burden to the dominant

Submission is a Journey not a Destination

I was reading a blog post written by a devoted submissive woman recently and it got me thinking about the pressure a Dominant must feel. While I believe that to reach the deepest level of submission there has got to be a level of hero worship,  I never gave much thought about what that must feel like to the object of this submissive devotion. It has got to be a lot of pressure. There is no doubt that during the height of my submission Sir was a God to me. I saw him as the most powerful man in the world. He seemed infallible and always in control. A man capable of magic.

While he is an amazing human being, he is not a god.

I sometimes wonder what made me need to turn him into a God. It couldn’t have been good for either of us. Maybe I thought if…

View original post 619 more words

About dave94015

interested in alternative relationships, visual artist, erotic romance writer and reviewer of erotica, drug rehab clinic intern - mid 20's
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

