Knowing Your Characters

If you don’t make profiles of your characters, or you’ve lost track of them then talk to them as this post suggests

Lila Leigh Hunter

2016 #ROW80 Round 4: Check-In #13

Funny thing about knowing your characters… I normally don’t.

Before I can start writing a story, I need to know three essential things: the two MCs names & the book title. Without those, I can’t write a single word. I try to know my characters age as well since I write mostly about middle-aged men. Other than that, I let the characters tell me everything about them. And sometimes, by the end of the story, I still don’t know every fact.

I realized that today more than any other time. I was asked by my publisher to give them some basic information about one of my characters and I drew a blank. I knew his name, some family history, his sexuality, and his age. I had to think about everything else. How I found out the information I needed? I let the character talk to…

View original post 88 more words

About dave94015

interested in alternative relationships, visual artist, erotic romance writer and reviewer of erotica, drug rehab clinic intern - mid 20's
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

