Withdrawal

sometimes (often?) you want your partner…to want you!

hiding in plain sight

The first time The Pedant and I dated, I was miserable and paranoid when he wasn’t there, and questioned whether he even had feelings for me. This time around I’ve mostly been happy, but I think he’s either backsliding into old behaviours or going through a temporary rough patch.

It is the curse of my life that I crave partner-snuggles when I’m doing badly but most of my partners in recent years have been the type who want to be alone when they’re doing badly. Last time The Pedant came over – which you may recall he did with apparent reluctance, citing errands that needed doing and a chronic lack of sleep – I pointed out that I seem to have ways of making him sleep really well so maybe instead of avoiding my company during his insomniac periods, he should embrace it. He said that he just really, really needs to…

View original post 582 more words

About dave94015

interested in alternative relationships, visual artist, erotic romance writer and reviewer of erotica, drug rehab clinic intern - mid 20's
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

