Am I Doing this Right????

This post is about how there is no right or wrong way to do kink with your partner…and how your roles may change over time!

Love Letters to a Unicorn

Its the most common question I see of new kinksters, “Am I doing this right?” It comes in several versions, “I think I am a Domme, but I am not sure I have the stuff to top,” or “I am a woman, I am supposed to be submissive, right?” or “Maybe I just haven’t found the right partner, but what I am doing doesn’t seem to quite fit me.”

First, there is no one way to do kink right. Kink is a journey. It requires time, experimentation, growth, and mistakes. It requires reading, and searching, and chatting with people, and crying and laughing. And even after 30 years I am still a growing and changing kinkster.

A couple of things to keep in mind:

Culture will influence your kink! We all grow up in at least one culture. Perceptions of men and women, masculinity and femininity, sexuality, strength and weakness…

View original post 484 more words

About dave94015

interested in alternative relationships, visual artist, erotic romance writer and reviewer of erotica, drug rehab clinic intern - mid 20's
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

