Fuck.

Many relationships seem to end after a certain fixed period it seems. In another post, the author claimed most triads last only 17 months. This post indicates 8 months. The reasons?

hiding in plain sight

I’m in a Facebook group of all-women. Safe, supportive space, blah blah blah. Last night I basically copypasted my previous post to them and asked how I can get my feelings of trust and security back with The Pedant.

Probably shouldn’t have done that. Got a bunch of “he’s maliciously pulling a power-play with you and you should break up with him” -type responses. One person even said “You think he loves you but based on this post I see no evidence of that” – well no shit, Sherlock, this is a post about an issue we’re having. Do I need to write eight paragraphs of warm fuzzy backstory about my relationship before I’m allowed to admit that I’m upset about something?

It really seemed like they were going full out torches-and-pitchforks on The Pedant for pretty much no reason; just totally assuming the worst about him based on one little plot…

View original post 482 more words

About dave94015

interested in alternative relationships, visual artist, erotic romance writer and reviewer of erotica, drug rehab clinic intern - mid 20's
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

