Femdom: When a guy commits & submits

The goal of my series of articles is to look into what happens to a guy when he submits to a woman in a long term relationship.

In  the post  by Katanas Toy  he wites: “The trouble is with femdom as I experience it is there is no way out” and by that he means that he has committed to obey his dominant partner and do whatever she commands. He is considering fighting an order she has given him that is humiliating to his self-respect (dressing up in women’s clothing).  He continues:

fd-sissy-chauffer

the goal of having me dressed [up] is to induce a very deep subspace and reinforce training. My owner does not need to have me dressed in such a manner, but by having me dress this way she can…strengthen control and ensure i will continue to do [any] task for her at her whim

 

He concludes: “if at all possible I would avoid this part. However i both feel compulsion to obey and worry about punishment if I do not” He wonders if he should fight his compulsion to submit to her and return to his ‘normal’ identity.

Femdom is particularly hard for a man’s ego because of frequent conflicts between being “in charge” and a relationship of “obedience or punishment”. Men are raised with the expectation that they should be brave, provide for and lead women. In a Femdom relationship a man is often challenged to go beyond what he can tolerate.  His conditioned ego often cannot submit and accept his partner’s dominance.

In the comments to Toy’s post, Domina Jen says:

Quite a few men go through this kind of moment, where they realize that the compulsion to obey overrides their will. And it’s always jarring…[but] I expect them to obey me

Toy begins to sense that the erotic rewards of obedience are diminishing and that he is in for some serious soul-searching. If his dick is no longer leading him into the relationship, what will keep him from bailing? In a way his dominant partner is testing him too. Does he want me for more than a sexual thrill or fantasy? Will Toy continue to want me to dominate him? 

I leave with this question: When the sexual fantasy wears off what will sustain his submission to his partner?

 

About dave94015

interested in alternative relationships, visual artist, erotic romance writer and reviewer of erotica, drug rehab clinic intern - mid 20's
This entry was posted in bdsm, femdom, relationships, submission and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Femdom: When a guy commits & submits

  1. worshippinggoddessnina says:

    Without use of his penis he is effectively a eunuch and will begin to take pleasure simply for providing pleasure–sexually or otherwise. I know in the only 1 month I’ve been in chastity, I’ve grown closer to my wife and cant imagine not being around to serve her

Leave a Reply

