_Opening Love_

some insights from Dr. Anya: realize polyamory is part of your being and incorporate rituals to reinforce it

PolyInVt

I enjoyed _Opening Love_ by Dr Anya.  I highlighted several sections which I will have to go back and review.  Off the top of my head, there were two key points that I took away from it.

The first is the importance of being open and honest about being poly as part of one’s identity and authenticity.  It’s important on a spiritual level.   This is a place where I’m stuck right now.  I’m in a “Not saying anything isn’t the same as lying, it’s no big deal that no one knows” sort of no man’s land.  My hope is that it can start to slip out in casual, easy ways rather than some sort big red-faced announcement.  I want it to be so natural that I can just reference ‘my boyfriend’ and barely notice and maybe someone will ask for more clarification or maybe they won’t.

The second key…

View original post 212 more words

About dave94015

interested in alternative relationships, visual artist, erotic romance writer and reviewer of erotica, drug rehab clinic intern - mid 20's
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

