Be Careful What You Wish For

some thoughts on going after someone you think might be really into you

Obscurantista

I used to think I wanted to be his fetish.

I wanted him to be obsessed with me.

Now I’m glad he’s not.

*

I dated a guy in my old poly web who had clear preferences, and all of them definitely what I was not. My ex liked small-breasted women, preferably androgynous/butch and athletic. I stood in stark contrast to that – curvy, thick, femme. I salsa danced in high heels. I’d been butch in the past but never the trim Tasha Yar type that got him super hard.

I’d like to say that I dealt with this disparity well, that I took it as the highest compliment that he wanted to be with me and recognized my quality even though I wasn’t his usual “type”. But that would be a huge face-saving lie.

It totally ate at me.

It didn’t help that my hottest of hot-button fetish acts…

View original post 1,480 more words

About dave94015

interested in alternative relationships, visual artist, erotic romance writer and reviewer of erotica, drug rehab clinic intern - mid 20's
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

